Privacy

Free user accounts on Slides may only create public decks. If you're paying customer your decks will be private by default but you can choose to change their visibility at any time. On your profile page, the following lock icon indicates that a deck is private:



The lock icon is available from multiple different places such as your profile and presentation pages as well as the deck editor. When you click on the lock you can choose whether the deck should be public or private.

Sharing a Private Deck
Even though a deck is private you can still share it with a select audience using a secret link or password protection. Learn more.

Internal Decks
Team members are given a third visibility option: Internal. This setting can be used to make a deck visible to your team members while keeping it hidden from everyone else.


Feedback and Knowledge Base