Collaborators can have one of the following roles:
- Viewer: can view the presentation and leave comments
- Editor: can edit the presentation content and settings
- Admin: can add or remove collaborators (only available on the Team plan)
If you'd like to change the role of someone you have already aded simply click on their avatar. Here you'll also find the option of removing them from the presentation, which will entirely revoke their access.
Once you have added a collaborator you can click the collaboration symbol to reveal the comments panel. All comments are made on the currently active slide, and you can see which slide a comment is associated with in the comment thread.
We show a notification in the top right corner when new comments are made, click on it to jump directly to the related slide. If there's activity while a collaborator is offline, we send them a summary of what they missed via email.
You can edit or delete a comment by hovering over it and pressing the cogwheel symbol.
A complete list of everyone that has been added to a deck is available in the sidebar, including online/offline status. People who are viewing the same slide as you are grouped together within a green outline.
If you aren't currently editing, or you don't have permission to edit, you'll see a page optimized for leaving feedback and discussion. This page works well from mobile devices too, so that you can leave feedback on the go.
In the top left corner you can see if anyone is currently editing, and which slide they are on.