Confirm project delete
Confirmation of deleting project. I had a presentation disaster today. I used Slides.com last night for the first time and LOVED IT. Such a great interface and intuitive workflow. BUT today before I had my presentation, I tried to delete a slide. I didn't know that I had deleted the entire presentation. I don't know if there's no confirmation message when deleting a project, or my Adblock plugin blocked the message. My presentation went horribly as I rely on visual cues to stay on point. A similar idea is to have deleted presentations saved in a Trash bin that they can be restored from.
Hey. Really sorry to hear that you lost your work. We’ve already got confirm popups in place for all destructive actions, like deleting a deck or even an individual slide. A trash can is something we’ve discussed before and will most likely add in the future.
If you’re interested I can try to recover the deleted deck for your. What is your Slides username?
It sucks and just happened to me as well, I deleted a gorgeous presentation that my client loved, before sharing it with her, as I promised!